Sports Pages → Cricket

This page

Cricket News

Updated Wed Apr 10, 2019 (11:45 am) by Louise Carson

It was a busy day for MLC who had all 3 teams playing in the first final in both the Year 7/8 Division 1 and 2 competitions.

Congratulations to Iona who defeated MLC in the Year 7/8 Division 1 final.

MLC 2 defeated the MLC 3 team to win the Year 7/8 Division 2 final.

Congratulations to MLC who won the Open Division 1 Cricket final, and Perth College took out the title in the Open Division 2 Competition in 2019.

Cricket is not part of the IGSSA formal competition, but in 2014 a Year 7/8 T 20 competition was created which has now expanded to include open grades. The WACA now conducts a Year 7/8 T20 Blast Cricket Competition and an Open competition for schools with interested students in Years 9 & upwards in Term 1. This competition is played on a Tuesday afternoon at a central venue (St Johns wood, McGillvray or the WACA). Not all of our IGSSA Schools take part in this current competition.

2019 Fixtures

2019 Current Ladder 

Open Division 1 Winner - MLC 1

Open Division 2 Winner - PC 2

Year 7/8 Division 1 Winner - Iona

Year 7/8 Division 2 Winner - MLC 2