Welcome to the IGSSA (Western Australia)

IGSSA News

Term 4 sport is completed!

Congratulations to St Mary's who are the Champion School of Softball in 2017, and to Santa Maria and St Hilda's who have tied to take out the Champion School of Waterpolo in 2017.

Final team results can be found on the sport pages.

Results from all IGSSA weekly sporting fixtures can be found on iscore

 

Upcoming Events:-

Term 1 2018

Friday 9 March - IGSSA Swim at HBF Stadium

Fri 16 March - IGSSA Tour Presentation Night at PLC

Fri 6 April - Rowing pre-season event for 1st & 2nd VIII at Elizabeth Quay (4pm)

Term 2 2018

Sat 5 May - Rowing Regatta 1 at CLRC

Sat 19 May - Rowing Regatta 2 at CLRC

Sat 26 May - Rowing Regatta 3 at CLRC

Sat 9 June - Rowing Regatta 4 at CLRC

Fri 15 June - IGSSA X-Country at Aldebury Reserve

Sat 23 June - Rowing Regatta HOR at CLRC

Term 3 2018

Thu 23 Agust - IGSSA Dance Festival at St Hilda’s

Tue 11 Sept - IGSSA Athletics     

Term 4 2018

Thu 25 Oct - Senior Waterpolo (Yr 10/11) 1 day carnival

Welcome to the Independent Girls' Schools' Sports Association (IGSSA) of Western Australia.

Member schools

The member schools compete during the year in weekly sporting fixtures, and organise  and participate in inter-school sports carnivals in a large variety of sports. IGSSA was established initially in 1963. It aims to provide quality sporting opportunities for students to participate at different levels of competition in the pursuit of a healthy, active lifestyle.

For the latest information about IGSSA Sporting Competitions including current ladders, rules and venues please click on the appropriate tab.

Congratulations to St Mary's, who reclaimed the IGSSA Champion School Trophy in 2017, edging out a close finishing PLC. St Mary's where the champion school in 5 of the 11 IGSSA sports offered in 2017. Congratulations to all students who represented their school and contributed to this fine result.

Modified Fri Nov 24, 2017 by Louise Carson