Welcome to the IGSSA (Western Australia)


Regatta 2 (21st May) has been cancelled due to the strong wind forecast. The next Rowing regatta will be on Saturday the 28th May at Champion Lakes Regatta Centre.

Congratulations to St Mary's who won the Champion School of Volleyball, PLC who won the champion School of Tennis and St Hilda's who were crowned the Champion Swimming school in Term One.

Term 2 sees our schools competing in Hockey, Netball, Rowing and Cross-Country. Please see these sport pages for more information.

Upcoming Events:-

Rowing Regatta 3 - 28th May at CLRC

Rowing Regatta 4 - 11th June at CLRC

IGSSA X-Country - 17th June at Aldebury Reserve, Perry Lakes

Rowing Regatta 5 - 25th June at CLRC

IGSSA Dance Festival - 25th August at St Mary's

IGSSA Athletics Carnival - 13th September at State Aths Stadium

Senior Water Polo Carnival (year 10 & 11) - Thursday 27th October at HBF Stadium

Welcome to the Independent Girls' Schools' Sports Association (IGSSA) of Western Australia.

Member schools

The member schools compete during the year in weekly sporting fixtures, and organise  and participate in inter-school sports carnivals in a large variety of sports. IGSSA was established initially in 1963. It aims to provide quality sporting opportunities for students to participate at different levels of competition in the pursuit of a healthy, active lifestyle.

For the latest information about IGSSA Sporting Competitions including current ladders, rules and venues please click on the appropriate tab.

Congratulations to St Mary's, who defended their title and won the IGSSA Champion School in 2015. 2015 Sports Captain and Head of Sport proudly hold the trophy.

Modified Fri May 20, 2016 by Louise Carson