Welcome to the IGSSA (Western Australia)


Term 3 results are finalised. Congratulations to St Mary's who have retained their title of the Champion school in Basketball, and to PLC who have won the Champion school in Soccer for 2017. Please see the sports pages for all team results.

Congratulations to Penrhos who held on to the title of IGSSA Champion school in Athletics, narrowly beating Santa Maria in what was a hotly contested carnival. The overall lead kept changing after each of the final 10 relays on the day. 9 records were broken on the day! Please see the Athletics Page for results.

Results from all IGSSA weekly sporting fixtures can be found on iscore


Upcoming Events:-

Term 4 2017

Senior Waterpolo 1 day carnival - Thu 26th Oct at HBF Stadium (9am - 2.15pm)


Term 1 2018

Friday 9 March - IGSSA Swim at HBF Stadium

Fri 16 March - IGSSA Tour Presentation Night at PLC

Term 2 2018

Sat 5 May - Rowing Regatta 1 at CLRC

Sat 19 May - Rowing Regatta 2 at CLRC

Sat 26 May - Rowing Regatta 3 at CLRC

Sat 9 June - Rowing Regatta 4 at CLRC

Fri 15 June - IGSSA X-Country at Aldebury Reserve

Sat 23 June - Rowing Regatta HOR at CLRC

Term 3 2018

Thu 23 Agust - IGSSA Dance Festival at St Hilda’s

Tue 11 Sept - IGSSA Athletics     

Term 4 2018

Thu 25 Oct - Senior Waterpolo (Yr 10/11) 1 day carnival

Welcome to the Independent Girls' Schools' Sports Association (IGSSA) of Western Australia.

Member schools

The member schools compete during the year in weekly sporting fixtures, and organise  and participate in inter-school sports carnivals in a large variety of sports. IGSSA was established initially in 1963. It aims to provide quality sporting opportunities for students to participate at different levels of competition in the pursuit of a healthy, active lifestyle.

For the latest information about IGSSA Sporting Competitions including current ladders, rules and venues please click on the appropriate tab.

Congratulations to PLC, who won the IGSSA Champion School Trophy for the first time in 2016. PLC Head of Sport and 2016 Sports Captain proudly hold the trophy below:


Modified Thu Sep 21, 2017 by Louise Carson